Search results for "committee agenda"

11 results, displaying page 1 of 2

  1. Selwyn Waihora Water Zone Committee

    The Selwyn Waihora Water Zone Committee is a joint committee of Selwyn District Council, Christchurch City Council and Environment Canterbury.

    It is in the rohe of Wairewa, Rāpaki, Taumutu, Tūāhuriri, Koukourarata and Ōnuku rūnanga.

    What does the Selwyn Waihora Water Zone Committee do?
    The committee works with community members and an on-the-ground team made up of Environment Canterbury staff to implement water management work programmes in the Selwyn Waihora area.

    Stay updated:

    Sign up to o…
  2. Environment Canterbury's role in urban development

    We provide the planning and policy framework for the region – including for our urban areas – through the Regional Policy Statement.
    We work with local councils in our region to ensure the local planning undertaken through district plans aligns with the policies in the Regional Policy Statement.
    We work with our partners through the Greater Christchurch Partnership and the Whakawhanake Kāinga Committee (an urban growth partnership established for Greater Christchurch under the government's…
  3. Attending Council meetings

    Members of the public are welcome to attend all council and committee meetings unless there is a reason to consider some items ‘in committee’. If you wish to speak at a meeting, please contact the Governance Team to make prior arrangements with Council.

    Council meetings are held once a month, usually on a Wednesday, commencing at 10.30am in the Council Chamber, 200 Tuam Street, Christchurch. View the dates of Council meetings.

    Time is set aside at the beginning of each meeting for members of t…

1 2